CCS Innovation Grant Recipients Recognized

Acme Delco Elementary School
Tyler Goodwin – “Experiences Beyond the Classroom”
Linda Sue Parker – “Lights! Camera! Action!”

Chadbourn Elementary School
Gwendolyn Dixon and Glenis Singletary – “Shiny Stars”
Sheila Spaulding – “Break out of the Ordinary with Breakout Boxes!”

East Columbus Junior-Senior High School
Anthony Martin – “Student Enterprise Zone”
Jeffrey Rudnik, Breanna Giddings, and Sandra Richardson – “Digital Printing Art and Our School Community”

Jeffrey Rudnik – “Markerspace for Art”

Evergreen Elementary School
Jennifer Sams – “Music makes you Move!”

Evergreen Elementary/Williams Township Schools
Jeffrey Rudnik, Kathleen Trost, Jennifer Sams, Princess Grantham, and Diana Roldan – “Cartooning through the Corn Fields”

Hallsboro-Artesia Elementary School
Ashley Cartrette, Darlene Graham, Christy Babson, and Christina Rush – “Keeping up with the Panthers”
Lillian Claudette Jackson, Christie Tachau, and Corey Kissam – “Touring the Capitol”

Old Dock Elementary School
Angela Tyler and all teachers – “BEAM me Up Scotty!”

South Columbus High School
Jennifer Foley – “Cuttin’ Up in Anatomy”
Rachel Meares, Jennifer Foley, Darryl Spivey, Corey Sykes, and Travis Bowen – “Going Bananas Over Blending Learning”

Tabor City Elementary School
Christian Godwin – “Lighting Up 4th Grade”

West Columbus High School W.T. Edwards, Heather McPherson, Lance Floyd, Jessica Williamson, and Timothy Jones – “Outdoor Classroom”

Williams Township School Deanna Shuman, Wendell Duncan – “Posters for Unity”
Kathy Trost, Gloria Baxley, Charity Worley – “Bee the Hope”